Drs. Dalmau and Jensen elected to National Academy of Medicine

Two members of the Penn Neurology Faculty were recently elected to the National Academy of Medicine, one of the highest honors in the fields of science and medicine.

Dr. Josep Dalmau divides his time between Penn as an adjunct member of the Neurology faculty and the University of Barcelona. He is recognized for his foundational work in the pathogenesis of immune-mediated neurological disease. He is the co-director of the Penn Center for Auto-immune Neurology.

Dr. Frances Jensen is the Chair of the Penn Neurology Department, and is recognized for her work in the area of synaptic plasticity and epilepsy.


Follow us on Instagram

Contact Information

Department of Neurology
3 Gates, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Frances E. Jensen, MD, FACP
Chair of Neurology

Raymond S. Price, MD
Program Director

Vanna Hing, Residency Coordinator
Telephone: (215) 662-3370